2011 - present. 1911 - 2011 also available.

Includes annual reports, the Forest Act, Forest Range Practices Act, Private Managed Forest Land Act, Range Act, and Wildfire Act

Includes sections on forest stewardship, competitive forest industry, forest workers, diversifying markets, silviculture, forest inventory, timber pricing, softwood lumber, log exports, wildfire management, supporting innovation, etc.

Provides links to many different types of publications including research papers, annual reports, technical reports, handbooks, land management reports, royal commission reports, silviculture reports, etc.

2011 - present

"Provides information about the environmental, economic and social aspects of B.C.'s forests. The report is produced by the Ministry of Forests, Mines and Lands, which has a long history of reporting to the public on the condition and management of its forest and range lands." Reports: 2004, 2006, 2010

Includes maps of ecological framework, land cover, land use, forest fires, and more.

"We monitor a network of twenty thousand sampling points across Canada on an ongoing basis to provide information on the state of Canada's forests and a continuous record of forest change."

Publications include items about the pine beetle, exploring sustainable forest management in Canada, annual reports, etc.

Provides links "to all the Internet sites of the federal and provincial governments, the forest industries, service and supply companies, associations and NGOs, consultants, education and research, forestry news, employment opportunities"

Current reports & graphs on the fire situation in Canada. Includes archived reports.

"Citations and abstracts related to efficacy, environmental acceptability and cost-benefits of techniques used to control competing vegetation, insects and diseases in Canadian forestry"

Includes information on boreal forests, forest fires, forest change, insects & diseases, sustainable forest management, data & statistics, overview of forest industry, current lumber, pulp & panel prices, softwood lumber, etc.

- data complied from remote sensing, aerial photography, and field sampling

- this site enables users to create data tables to determine the amount and value of forestry product (chips, particleboard, sawnwood, etc.) imports and exports per country

- long list of links to wood manufacturers, forestry associations, loggers' associations, standards, etc.

- open access, - Internet gateway to forest information resources around the world, - includes ~ 100,000 records from forest information centres in Africa, Asian, America, and Europe

- "to provide objective and independent scientific assessments of key issues in order to support more informed decision-making at the global level"

- "provides a search of over 42 scientific databases and 200 million pages of science information with just one query, and is a gateway to over 2000 scientific Websites"

- the pdf online publications of the US Forest Service
- provides 12,000 online publications

- "online index of natural resources publications, including Forest Service literature. FS INFO provides citations to forestry and forestry-related natural resource literature, links to full text (pdf) are provided when available"

- covers the national logging market from BC to Newfoundland
- subscription is free to individuals involved in the forest industry

- a free publication

- a free publication