Library background

Library Hours

Nanaimo Campus 

Thursday, Jan 2

8am - 5pm

Friday, Jan 3 - Friday, April 24

Monday - Thursday: 8am - 10pm
Friday: 8am - 5pm
Saturday - Sunday: 10am - 5pm

Library Commons

Open 24 hours a day including statutory holidays. After hours access is restricted to members of the VIU community. A VIU ID card is required to scan in to the Library Commons outside of regular business hours. 

Cowichan Campus 

Thursday, Jan 2 - Friday, Jan 3

8am - 4pm

Monday, Jan 6 – Friday, Apr 24

Monday - Thursday: 8am - 6:30pm
Friday: 8am - 4pm
Saturday and Sunday: Closed

Learning Commons

See the Cowichan Campus hours page for details.

Powell River Campus 

See the Powell River Campus hours page for details.

Statutory Holidays

Campus libraries are closed on all statutory holidays.

Family Day - Monday, February 17
Good Friday - Friday, April 10
Easter Monday – Monday, April 13
Victoria Day - Monday, May 18
Canada Day - Wednesday, July 1
British Columbia Day - Monday, August 3
Labour Day - Monday, September 7
Thanksgiving - Monday, October 12
Remembrance Day - Wednesday, November 11
Christmas Day - Friday, December 25
Boxing Day – Saturday, December 26

MENU
CLOSE X Library