VIU Library's research guide that provides resources for the Resource Management Officer Technology and Bachelor of Natural Resource Protection programs
Weekly publication focusing on scientific news, commentary, and cutting-edge research. Science was founded in 1880 and is published by the non-profit American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS).
Oxford University Press’s full collection of academic and research journals covering a broad range of subject areas, Date of coverage for most journals is 1996 forward.
Cambridge University Press peer-reviewed journals across the sciences, social sciences and humanities. Cambridge University Press book titles may be available through other Library collections.
Provides easy access to global market and consumer data from thousands of sources on topics related to business, media, public policy, health and others.
The following databases provide information on Canadian topics and/or a Canadian perspective on a topic or issue. In particular, they can provide some news and current events about issues such poaching bears and eagles in British Columbia.
- allows searching of all theses in Library and Archives Canada's theses collection est 1965) - you can access and search the full text electronic versions of numerous Canadian theses and dissertations
- use this tool to "identify or confirm journal titles and abbreviations for publications indexed by CAS since 1907, including serial and non-serial scientific and technical publications"
Report a Problem