The IUPAC Color Books are the world’s authoritative resource for chemical nomenclature, terminology, and symbols. Terminology definitions published by IUPAC are drafted by international committees of experts in the appropriate chemistry sub-disciplines, and ratified by IUPAC’s Interdivisional Committee on Terminology, Nomenclature and Symbols (ICTNS)

- scroll down the page to select the chapters

- the full text book pdf download is listed under the section: Description

- links for various editions for nomenclature of chemistry

- pdf download

- including lecture videos on general chemistry, organic chemistry, inorganic chemistry, physical chemistry, organic reactions mechanisms, organic spectroscopy, etc.

- free database, but must register to use

- "is a database of bioactive drug-like small molecules, it contains 2-D structures, calculated properties (e.g. logP, Molecular Weight, Lipinski Parameters, etc.) and abstracted bioactivities (e.g. binding constants, pharmacology and ADMET data)"

- publishes peer-reviewed open access research in chemistry

- "a principal hub of the UC Davis LibreTexts libraries, which is a multi-institutional collaborative venture to develop the next generation of open-access texts to improve STEM education (Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics) at all levels of higher learning."

- " a free chemical structure database providing fast text and structure search access to over 26 million structures from hundreds of data sources", search for chemical structures, - general search by systematic name, trade name, registry number, etc.

- "ChemTube3D contains interactive 3D animations and structures, with supporting information for some of the most important topics covered during an undergraduate chemistry degree."

- "a web resource that contains CAS Registry Numbers for approximately 7,900 chemicals of widespread general public interest"

- Carbon Dioxide Information Analysis Center (CDIAC)
- is the "primary climate-change data and information analysis center of the U.S. Department of Energy (DOE)"

- e.g. search : malathion

- scroll down the page
- includes education, safety, databases, nomenclature, etc.

- includes databases on agrochemicals, aqueous solutions, gas kinetic database, solubility, stability constants, and others

- a list of internet sources for these data sheets and databases

- a database for looking up properties

- provides access to NIST scientific and technical data
- covers a broad range of substances and properties from many different scientific disciplines

“NMRShiftDB is an open-source, open-access, open-submission, open-content web database for chemical structures and their nuclear magnetic resonance data.”

- "online portal for education and research on learning in
Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics"

- "a gateway to over 50 million pages of authoritative selected science information provided by U.S. government agencies, including research and development results"

- "comprised of national and international scientific databases and portals. WorldWideScience.org accelerates scientific discovery and progress by providing one-stop searching of databases from around the world"

- a list of all the Nobel Prize winners in Chemistry

- the collection consists of "three components: The Apparatus Museum, the rare Books and Journals collection, and the historical Portraits and Prints collection"

- use this tool to "identify or confirm journal titles and abbreviations for publications indexed by CAS since 1907, including serial and non-serial scientific and technical publications"