Cambridge University Press peer-reviewed journals across the sciences, social sciences and humanities. Cambridge University Press book titles may be available through other Library collections.
Oxford University Press’s full collection of academic and research journals covering a broad range of subject areas, Date of coverage for most journals is 1996 forward.
Weekly publication focusing on scientific news, commentary, and cutting-edge research. Science was founded in 1880 and is published by the non-profit American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS).
Scientific, technical, medical and social science scholarly journals, books, and reference works.
Canadian (content) Databases
The following databases provide information on Canadian topics and/or a Canadian perspective on a topic or issue. In particular, they can provide some news and current events about issues such as poaching bears & eagles in British Columbia.
- allows searching of all theses in Library and Archives Canada's theses collection est 1965) - you can access and search the full text electronic versions of numerous Canadian theses and dissertations
- use this tool to "identify or confirm journal titles and abbreviations for publications indexed by CAS since 1907, including serial and non-serial scientific and technical publications"
If you haven’t found enough information on your topic using the key databases (in the box to the left) or from the Canadian databases (above), then continue your searching in the following supplemental databases.
GreenFILE offers information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment: scholarly, government and general-interest titles include content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts together with links to Open Access full text.
Report a Problem