Library Guides @ VIU: Biol 305: Animal Physiology: Articles & Databases

Key Databases

MEDLINE with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Index and full text linking for medical journals.
SAGE Premier This link opens in a new window
Full text content from SAGE journals, 1999-present.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Peer-reviewed journals in many disciplines with international coverage in full text.

SPORTDiscus

SpringerLINK This link opens in a new window
STM journals, book series, books, reference works and the Online Archives Collection.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
- aka 'Web of Knowledge'
- all articles included in this database are peer reviewed
Indexing, cited reference searching, and full text linking for journal articles in Arts & Humanities, Sciences, and Social Sciences.
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
International resource for scientific, technical, medical and scholarly journals, books, and reference works.

PubMed

Interactive Modules

Google Scholar Search

Citation Management

Citation Management: Tools & Alternatives

Supplemental Databases - A

If you haven’t found enough information on your topic using the key databases (in the box to the left), then continue your searching in the following supplemental databases.

Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
- a multidisciplinary database
Multi-disciplinary database with full text journal articles, including peer-reviewed titles.
Cambridge Core This link opens in a new window
Cambridge University Press peer-reviewed journals across the sciences, social sciences and humanities. Cambridge University Press book titles may be available through other Library collections.
GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
- provides information regarding human impact on the environment
- includes scholarly, government and general-interest titles on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more
GreenFILE offers information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts together with links to Open Access full text.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
- a full text, multidisciplinary database that has backfile coverage (many years) of dozens of journals in the biology sciences, aquatic sciences, botany & plant sciences, ecology & evolutionary sciences, cell biology, and zoology
Multidisciplinary, full text, scholarly journal archive with strong retrospective coverage.
Oxford Journals Online This link opens in a new window
Oxford University Press’s full collection of academic and research journals covering a broad range of subject areas, Date of coverage for most journals is 1996 forward.
PsycINFO (Psychological Abstracts) This link opens in a new window
PsycINFO, the American Psychological Association?s (APA) resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, is devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. It contains citations and summaries dating as far back as the early 1800s. Journal coverage, which spans from 1887 to present, includes international material selected from periodicals in more than 27 languages.
SAGE Premier This link opens in a new window
Full text content from SAGE journals, 1999-present.

Supplemental Databases - B

The following databases provide information on Canadian topics and/or a Canadian perspective on a topic or issue. In particular, they can provide some news and current events about issues such as development in provincial or national parks.

Canadian Newsstream (formerly Canadian Newsstand) This link opens in a new window
- provides the full text of Candian newspapers across the country
Full text of Canadian newspapers, including Pacific, Black Press, and regional and national major dailies.
CBCA Complete This link opens in a new window
- provides magazines, journal articles, and a couple of newspapers with some full text
Canadian periodicals from 1982 to date, including some full text.

Theses Canada Portal
- allows searching of all theses in Library and Archives Canada's theses collection est 1965)
- you can access and search the full text electronic versions of numerous Canadian theses and dissertations

Library

Biol 305: Animal Physiology: Articles & Databases

Key Databases

Interactive Modules

Google Scholar Search

Citation Management

Supplemental Databases - A

Supplemental Databases - B

About VIU

Academics

Campuses

About VIU

Academics

Student Life

Campuses