A great resource for audio compression.

Shows the fundamental and harmonic ranges for more than 25 instruments (including drums,) along with the perception each creates ("boom", "warmth", "crunch", etc.) in various segments of the audio spectrum.

A "best of" list of tutorials and resources.

Provides a resource for good logo design.

"COLOURlovers is a creative community where people from around the world create and share colors, palettes and patterns, discuss the latest trends and explore colorful articles."

Provides a variety of resources and tutorials related to design.

"Pixel2life.com is the internet's largest tutorial index catering to graphic designers, webmasters and programmers."

Abduzeedo provides a blog about design, along with articles, tutorials, and links to inspiring sites.

This Canva resource teaches about colours, meanings, and colour combinations.

A great site for CSS info and code.

Provides an online book that covers different areas of web design.

An excellent resource for all areas of web design.

Free tutorials in all web development technologies.

Provides resources and tutorials for web design.

Provides resources and tutorials for web design.

Provides information about various video formats.

Provides a 10-step tutorial for creating a digital story.

Provides an extensive collection of photography from noted photographers of the 20th Century.

"Digital Photography Review™ is an independent resource dedicated to the provision of news, reviews and information about Digital Photography and Digital Imaging."

Though photo manipulation has become more common in the age of digital cameras and image editing software, it actually dates back almost as far as the invention of photography. Gathered below is an overview of some of the more notable instances of photo manipulation in history. For recent years, an exhaustive inventory of every photo manipulation would be nearly impossible, so we focus here on the instances that have been most controversial or notorious, or ones that raise the most interesting ethical questions.

Studies and journal articles on the effect of gaming and media on children.

A highly-rated video games focused blog.

Online, open-access journal of computer game research.

Loading... attempts to provide a mixed-methods approach to the study of digital games, and therefore invites not only traditional academic papers, but may reprint 'classic' works in the field, as well as provide a forum for machinima, new and open-source innovative code, product reviews, blogs, program descriptions and course outlines for games studies and 'conversations' within and across the trajectories of inquiry and activity that constitute Canadian Games Studies now and into the future.

TIGSource is a community of independent game players and creators. Student recommended! "The forums are a well of great resources and discussion as well as development logs and community review. "