It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The data published in the Canadian Business Patterns represents the current number of locations or establishments for a specific reference period which is taken from the Business Register Central Frame Data Base.
Financial Performance Indicators for Canadian Business is an authoritative reference source of key financial ratios by industry. It is based on up-to-date, reliable and comprehensive data on Canadian businesses, derived from Statistics Canada databases of financial statements.
Inter-Corporate Ownership is the most authoritative and comprehensive source of information available on corporate ownership; a unique directory of "who owns what" in Canada. It provides up-to-date information reflecting recent corporate takeovers and other substantial changes.
The public-use microdata file for the Survey of Household Spending (62M0004XCB) provides detailed information on household expenditures, dwelling characteristics, and ownership of household equipment such as appliances, communications and entertainment equipment, and vehicles.
This database provides users with a set of business ratios, measured as relationships between companies' balance sheet and income statement categories, across industries classified as per Standard Industrial Classification (SIC) codes. Data includes the recent three years.
Company, industry, consumer, and country information and analysis. Global coverage. Topics include: country statistics, consumer lifestyles, consumer products, company reports, industries, rankings of consumer goods, market statistics, historic data & forecasts, and country profiles.
From the International Monetary Fund (IMF. Statistics on international and domestic finance, including data on exchange rates, international liquidity, international banking, interest rates, prices, production, international transactions, government accounts, & national accounts.1948 to present.
The Penn World Table provides purchasing power parity and national income accounts converted to international prices for 189 countries for some or all of the years 1950-2007. The European Union or the OECD provide more detailed purchasing power and real product estimates for their countries and the World Bank makes current price estimates for most PWT countries at the GDP level.
The handbook is designed to be a comprehensive source of socio-economic statistics for all those who study the Canadian consumer market - market researchers, strategists, product planners and sales leaders. The broad range of data are equally relevant to consumer and business-to-business marketing. They present profiles of key industries including the small business sector, as well as of consumers in all provinces and 45 major cities. Includes international data.
This monthly periodical is Statistics Canada's flagship publication for economic statistics. Each issue contains a monthly summary of the economy, major economic events and a feature article. A statistical summary contains a wide range of tables and graphs on the principal economic indicators for Canada, the provinces and the major industrial nations. A historical listing of this same data is contained in the Canadian Economic Observer: Historical Supplement.
The Global Poverty Mapping Project seeks to enhance current understanding of the global distribution of poverty and the geographic and biophysical conditions of where the poor live. Additionally, the project aims to assist policy makers, development agencies, and the poor themselves in designing interventions to reduce poverty.
Businesses operating in Canada compete in a dynamic open economy-an economy continually reshaped by industrial restructuring and global competition. Statistical and analytical information is available on a diverse range of topics related to business performance and business demographics.
The Canadian manufacturing sector covers 21 industry groups that produce goods for both industrial and consumer use. The manufacturing sector’s activity is monitored monthly and annually, as it accounts for a large part of Canada’s Gross Domestic Product. Information includes financial and commodity-based data.
The retail industry is primarily engaged in selling consumer goods and related services to the general public. Retailers come in all shapes and sizes, from large chain stores and car dealerships to small independent stores as well as catalogue and Internet retailers.
As Canada is a trading nation, international trade information is invaluable to monitor and understand our economic activities. Canadians bring numerous goods and services into the country and export to foreign destinations.
For governments, businesses, and individuals alike, every change in the price of a barrel of oil, a month’s rent, or even a loaf of bread has an impact on how we spend—and earn—our money. Statistics Canada tracks these and many other price movements using a number of key indexes.