Skip to Main Content

Library Contacts

Library Faculty & Administration

For detailed questions, an appointment with a liaison librarian may be appropriate. To make an appointment, please contact your liaison as below.

David Alexander

University Librarian 
p. 236.628.2402
e. david.alexander@viu.ca

Liz Laidlaw (on leave)

Assistant to the University Librarian
p. 250.753.3245, ext 2030   
e. liz.laidlaw@viu.ca

Lara Wright

Associate University Librarian 
p. 250.753.3245, ext 2273
e. lara.wright@viu.ca

Jean Blackburn

On secondment to the Council of Prairie and Pacific University Libraries -- Alternate contacts: For Library Collections / For Liaison

Patricia Geddes

Librarian and Strategic Lead for Collections
Liaison for: Indigenous / Xwulmuxw Studies; Aboriginal Education Services; Modern Languages
p: 250.753.3245, ext 2740
e: patricia.geddes@viu.ca

Librarian & Coordinator for Indigenous Initiatives (search underway)

p: 250.753.3245, ext 6330

Natalie Hajduk

Librarian & Coordinator of Information and Digital Literacies
Liaison for: Faculty of Science and Technology; English as a Second Language (ESL) programs
p: 250.753.3245, ext 2268
e: natalie.hajduk@viu.ca

Lucy Kiester 

Librarian & Coordinator for Academic Transitions
Liaison for: Adult Basic Education programs (Foundations for Success Program, Literacy courses), Health Sciences programs
p: 250.753.3245, ext. 6333
e: lucy.kiester@viu.ca

Caroline Korbel (on leave)

Librarian & Coordinator for Copyright and Open Licensing 
Liaison for: Human Services programs (Social Work, Child & Youth Care, Early Childhood Education and Care, Social Services, Education Assistant and Community Support)
[Alternate contact for Liaison areas]
p: 250.753.3245, ext 6335
e: caroline.korbel@viu.ca

Dana McFarland

Librarian & Coordinator for eResources & Scholarly Communication; Library Systems
Liaison for: History, Indigenous / Xwulmuxw Studies; Faculty of Education; Community Scholars
p: 250.740.6332
e: dana.mcfarland@viu.ca

Luke McLeod

Learning Commons Librarian
Liaison for: Faculty of Management; Trades & Applied Technology; Creative Writing & Journalism; English; Theatre; Art and Design; tiwšɛmawtxʷ Campus
p: 250.753.3245, ext 4287
e: luke.mcleod@viu.ca

KJ Reed

Assessment Librarian, Data Services Coordinator
Liaison for: Media Studies; Studies in Women and Gender; Faculty of Social Sciences; Data Services
e: kj.reed@viu.ca

Daniel Sifton

Library Automation & Technical Services Coordinator; Library Systems
Liaison for: Faculty of Education
p: 250.753.3245, ext 2444
e: daniel.sifton@viu.ca

 

VIU Footer