Use Business Source Complete to search for literature and analysis in business and management.  This version allows searching by discipline-specific content types and fields, which include: 
Academic Articles
Business Videos
Company Information
Industry Profiles
Market Research Reports
Company Profiles
Country Reports
SWOT Analyses
Trade Journals
Working Papers
NAICS

Full text of Canadian newspapers, including Pacific, Black Press, and regional and national major dailies.

Searches from this VIU-authenticated version of Google Scholar link to VIU resources where applicable. Search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations.

GreenFILE offers information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment: scholarly, government and general-interest titles include content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts together with links to Open Access full text.

International Newsstream provides recent and archival full-text news content  (newspapers, newswires, and news sites) from outside of the US and Canada. 
Coverage includes The Times (London), The Bangkok Post, El Norte, Financial Times, The Guardian, Jerusalem Post, South China Morning Post, The Daily Telegraph, Asian Wall Street Journal, and the BBC Monitoring series of publications.