Skip to Main Content

Our Pledge Ask the Library

Library

Biol 445: Molecular Genetics

gene expression, heredity, DNA replication, transgenic organisms, gene therapy, genomes, genes and medicine, model organisms, epigenetics, phenotype, gene regulation, gene structure, genome analysis, disease genes, genetic testing

Model Organisms & Organisms with Genomes sequenced

Cat Genome Sequencing (Felis sylvestris catus 12514461) - (National Human Genome Insitute)
Dog Genome Project (Canis lupus familiaris) - (Broad Institute, Cambridge, MA)
FlyBase : Model Organism Databases
- includes phylogeny, sequenced species, tools, nomenclature, reference materials, model organisms, video tutorials, archives, news, etc.
GMOD: Model Gene Organism Database Project
- " a collection of open source software tools for managing, visualising, storing, and disseminating genetic and genomic data. "
MGI: Mouse Genome Informatics (Mus musculus) - (Jackson Laboratory, Maine, US)
- "MGI is the international database resource for the laboratory mouse, providing integrated genetic, genomic, and biological data to facilitate the study of human health and disease."
Model Organisms - (WWW Virtual Library)
Model Organisms for Biomedical Research - (NIH)
Mouse Genome Resources - (NCBI)
Omics Gateway - (Nature.com)
- a list of various model organisms, genomics, etc.
The Rat Genome Database
Scitable: Pufferfish and Ancestral Genomes ( Fugu rubripes/Tetraodon nigroviridis) - (Nature.com)
Wormbase: Caenorhabditis elegans
Zfin:The Zebrafish Model Organism Database - (Danio rerio) - (University of Oregon)

VIU Footer