Library Guides @ VIU: Ethnicity in Canada (Anth 335): Articles & Databases

Key Databases for Anthropology

Listed alphabetically by title.

JSTOR Journals Archive This link opens in a new window
- includes Annual Review of Anthropology, Anthropology Today, Biennial Review of Anthropology, Current Anthropology, Journal of the Anthropological Institute of Great Britain and Ireland, Man, Proceedings of the Royal Anthropological Institute of Great Britain and Ireland, RAIN, Yearbook of Anthropology, and other journals in related fields (currency is 1-4 years ago)
Periodicals Archive Online This link opens in a new window
Full text journal articles from 1665-2000, with international coverage.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Index of scholarly journals, books, and proceedings in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities that allows for exploration of the citation network.
- All cited references for all publications are fully indexed and searchable.
- Search across all authors and all author affiliations.
- Track citation activity with Citation Alerts.
- See citation activity and trends graphically with Citation Reports.
- Use Analyze Results to identify trends and publication patterns.

Listed alphabetically by title.

America: History & Life with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Historical coverage of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. Index to secondary literature with some full text coverage and linking to external full text sources.
Project MUSE This link opens in a new window
Scholarly, peer-reviewed journals, 1993 to date, in full text.

Theses Canada Portal
- indexes Canadian Masters Theses and PhD Dissertations
- some available in electonic full text