Skip to Main Content
Our Pledge
Ask the Library
Library
Toggle navigation
Library Home
About
About us
Hours
Events
Library Staff
Strategic Plan
Marni Stanley Graphic Narratives Collection
Artwork in the Library
Research
Research Guides
Citation Help
Reference Managers
Databases
Journals
Catalogue
VIUSpace
Special Collections
Google Scholar (VIU Access)
Open Access
Research Data Management
Resources
Interlibrary Loans
Course Reserves for Students
Course Reserves for Faculty
Video Requests for Faculty
Physical Collections and Loan Periods
Services
Library Accounts
VIU Card
Accessible Content
Copyright
Library Instruction
Digital Initiatives
Spaces and Technology
Book an Accessibility Workstation
Book a Media Workstation
Book an A/V Editing Room (Nanaimo)
Book an A/V Editing Room (Cowichan)
Book a Student Study Room (Nanaimo)
Book a Student Study Room (Cowichan)
Book Equipment for Loan
Family Space
Madrona Room
Help
Research Help
Writing Help
FAQs
Library Contacts
New Students
New Faculty and Instructors
VIU Library Home
Library Guides @ VIU
Library Information
Assessment
Search guides & events
go
Library Information
Information about Library planning, collections, assessment, and key documents
About VIU Library
Our Pledge
Decolonizing Descriptive Practice
Harmful Language Statement
Library Feedback
Collections
Assessment
Learning Commons & Library Space
Digitization, Scholarly Communication & Digital Research Infrastructure
Library@VIU Assessment Practices
The following is a sample of assessment practices at the library:
Tri-Annual major survey
27-point rubric for collections decisions
Monthly statistics reports
Annual provincial statistics
Student focus groups
Special topics research
Statistics by Month
Monthly Statistics, 2000-Present
Monthly statistics of physical circulation, physical and electronic visitors, instruction, research help, photo ID, repositories, etc.
Visitor Traffic (Physical and Electronic) Dashboard
Physical, website, and discovery-layer visitors.
Instruction and Research Help Stats Dashboard
Instruction: Number of sessions taught, number of students taught.
Research Help: questions by channel, type, READ scale. Note that chat is separate chart.
Previous Library Surveys
2023 Library Survey Data
2019 Library Survey Data
2016 Library Survey Data
2013 LibQUAL+ Survey Report
2013 LibQUAL+ Survey Data
2012 LibQUAL+ Survey Report
2012 LibQUAL+ Survey Data
2007 LibQUAL+ Survey Data
2007 LibQUAL+ Survey Report
Phyisical Traffic
Fall 2023 - NAN Library Occupancy Overnight, by Day of the Week (8pm-8am)
<<
Previous:
Collections
Next:
Learning Commons & Library Space >>
VIU Footer
Report a Problem