- "To create comprehensive catalogues describing geoscience data, publications and maps that are available from geoscience agencies and to provide access to the data via an Internet search engine."
- "The GeoConnections Discovery Portal is a metadata catalogue that enables GIS users, developers and data suppliers to find, evaluate, access, visualize and publish Canadian geospatial and geoscience data products and Web services."
- provides Geospatial data - "Over hundred collections are available to you on the GeoGratis portal. The collections are grouped into several categories" : Raster Data, Vector Data, and Database of Ground Control Points
- "is a collection of Earth Sciences Sector geoscience databases" (free of charge) - includes maps, geophysical surveys, geochemistry, marine geoscience, other geoscience data (e.g. mineral deposits, energy- fossil fuels data, physical rock properties), and others (geoscience publications, geomagnetic data, seismic data, etc.)
- includes census maps, the northern circumpolar region (2008) map, as well as Feature maps (labour force, languages, housing, age, population, transportation, immigration, energy, Aboriginal peoples, forests, health, sea ice, etc.)
CRGB produces and distributes more than three dozen geospatial data products, from air photo prints to real-time database subscriptions. Depending on the product category and type of client, products may be available for purchase, by subscription, or free
"GeoGratis is a portal provided by the Earth Sciences Sector (ESS) of Natural Resources Canada (NRCan) which provides geospatial data at no cost and without restrictions via your Web browser."
"MapPlace facilitates easy access to the maps and databases of the BC Ministry of Energy, Mines and Petroleum Resources. Create your own maps using interactive data sets. Create reports and download data from selected themes and objects."
Report a Problem