Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Biol 322: Terrestrial Ecosystems

ecology, biogeography, arctic, grasslands & deserts, tundra, biomes, deciduous forest, tropical rain forest, aerobic respiration, adaptation, food webs, sunlight, CO2 flux, temperature fluctuations, ecozones, nitrogen cycle, succession

Finding Journals in the VIU Library

Journal Title Abbreviations & Acronyms

Examples of Journal Titles

The following titles are examples of journals relevant to the area of Terrestrial Ecosystems:

 

Animal Conservation

Database: Wiley-Blackwell

 

Applied Soil Ecology

Database: ScienceDirect

 

Arctic (a multidisciplinary journal)

Database: Academic Search Premier, CBCA Complete

 

Biodiversity and Conservation

Database: Springer

 

BioScience

Database: BioOne and Academic Search Premier

 

Conservation

Database: Wiley Online Library

 

Conservation Biology

Database:  JSTOR

 

Diversity & Distribution

Database:  JSTOR and Academic Search Premier (to one year ago)

 

Ecology

Database:  JSTOR,

 

Ecosystems

Database: Springer  and JSTOR

 

Endangered Species Research

Database: Directory of Open Access Journals

 

Environmental Conservation

Database: Cambridge Journals Online (and print)

 

Environmental Management

Database: Springer

 

Grassland Science

Database: Wiley Online

 

Journal of Ecology

Database: Wiley Online, JSTOR, and Academic Search Premier 9to one year ago)

 

Policy Sciences

Database: Springer

 

Soil Science

Database:  Ovid Journals & books

 

Oikos (work in all aspects of ecology)

Database:  JSTOR and Wiley-Blackwell

 

 

Searching for Journal Titles - VIU Library

Click onto the Journals link below, then type the title of a journal you are searching for.  If the VIU Library has this publication, the record will provide the information on where to find it, along with the years of publication.

Helpful Notes

If our library collection has this journal in print format, the holdings will be listed with a Call Number and Location.

If the journal is in electronic format (online) a hyperlink will be provided to go to it.

The box to the left lists some examples of VIU Library's journals.

If the VIU library doesn't have a specific journal, you can complete an Interlibrary Loan Request for a specific article inside that journal. (See the link below.)

 

VIU Footer