Cambridge University Press peer-reviewed journals across the sciences, social sciences and humanities. Cambridge University Press book titles may be available through other Library collections.
Weekly publication focusing on scientific news, commentary, and cutting-edge research. Science was founded in 1880 and is published by the non-profit American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS).
Oxford University Press’s full collection of academic and research journals covering a broad range of subject areas, Date of coverage for most journals is 1996 forward.
If you haven’t found enough information on your topic using the key databases (in the box to the left), then continue your searching in the following supplemental databases.
- provides information regarding human impact on the environment
- includes scholarly, government and general-interest titles on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more
- a full text, multidisciplinary database that has backfile coverage (many years) of dozens of journals in the biology sciences, aquatic sciences, botany & plant sciences, ecology & evolutionary sciences, cell biology, and zoology
STM journals, book series, books, reference works and the Online Archives Collection.
Supplemental Databases - B
The following databases provide information on Canadian topics and/or a Canadian perspective on a topic or issue. In particular, they can provide some news and current events about issues such as development in provincial or national parks.
- allows searching of all theses in Library and Archives Canada's theses collection est 1965) - you can access and search the full text electronic versions of numerous Canadian theses and dissertations
Report a Problem