Skip to Main Content
Our Pledge
Ask the Library
Library
Toggle navigation
Library Home
About
About us
Hours
Events
Library Staff
Strategic Plan
Marni Stanley Graphic Narratives Collection
Artwork in the Library
Research
Research Guides
Citation Help
Reference Managers
Databases
Journals
Catalogue
VIUSpace
Special Collections
Google Scholar (VIU Access)
Open Access
Research Data Management
Resources
Interlibrary Loans
Course Reserves for Students
Course Reserves for Faculty
Video Requests for Faculty
Physical Collections and Loan Periods
Services
Library Accounts
VIU Card
Accessible Content
Copyright
Library Instruction
Digital Initiatives
Spaces and Technology
Book an Accessibility Workstation
Book a Media Workstation
Book an A/V Editing Room (Nanaimo)
Book an A/V Editing Room (Cowichan)
Book a Student Study Room (Nanaimo)
Book a Student Study Room (Cowichan)
Book Equipment for Loan
Family Space
Madrona Room
Help
Research Help
Writing Help
FAQs
Library Contacts
New Students
New Faculty and Instructors
VIU Library Home
Library Guides @ VIU
Sociology
Government Information
Search guides & events
go
Sociology: Government Information
Home
Reference Materials
Books/eBooks
Course Reserves
Articles & Databases
Journals
Data & Statistics
Films
Code of Ethics
Country Information
Government Information
Citing References
Sociology Department
BC & Canada
BC Government main page
City of Nanaimo
Regional District of Nanaimo
Government of Canada Home
Federal Government Departments and Agencies
Parliament of Canada Virtual Library
- provides summaries and analysis of current issues, Debates of the House of Commons, Committee meeting minutes, and Bills
United States
United States Government main page
White House
First Nations
Assembly of First Nations
Metis National Council
First Nations Digital Document Source
- a"collection of electronic documents used primarily for research in land claims and First Nations issues. Documents include court decisions, legislation, treaties, claims policies, privy council orders, research guides..."
Union of BC Indian Chiefs
Snuneymuxw First Nation (Nanaimo)
Hulquminum Treaty Group (includes Chemainus and Cowichan)
Captures of Hul'qumi'num Treaty Group website pages by the Internet Archive (HTG website no longer online as of 2018 October).
Nuu-Chah-Nulth Tribal Council
International Organizations
APEC Asia Pacific Economic Cooperation
ASEAN Association of Southeast Asian Nations
European Union
OECD Organization for Economic Co-operation and Development
Politics and Government Around the World
United Kingdom Parliament
United Nations
World Trade Organization
<<
Previous:
Country Information
Next:
Citing References >>
VIU Footer
Report a Problem