Library Guides @ VIU: Psychology: Reference Materials

Reference Materials - Print

The following titles are examples of print Reference Materials available in the VIU Library collection:

American Psychological Association dictionary of psychology
Call Number: BF 31 V295 2006 Stacks
APA college dictionary of psychology
Call Number: BF 31 A648 2009 Stacks
Comprehensive handbook of psychological assessment
Call Number: BF 176 C654 2004 V.1-4 Stacks
Comprehensive handbook of psychological assessment
Call Number: BF 176 C654 2004 V.1-4 Stacks
The Corsini encyclopedia of psychology
Call Number: BF 31 E52 2010, vol. 1-4 Stacks
Counseling across cultures, 2002
Call Number: BF 637 C6 C63 2002 Stacks
DSM-IV casebook : a learning companion to the Diagnostic and statistical manual of mental disorders, 4th ed.
Call Number: RC 455.2 C4 D54 1994 SUPPL. Stacks
DSM-IV: Diagnostic and statistical manual of mental disorders
Call Number: RC 455.2 C4 D54 1994 Stacks
Encyclopedia of cognitive science
Call Number: BF 311 E53 2003, vol. 1-4 Stacks
Encyclopedia of creativity
Call Number: BF 408 E53 1999 V.1 & 2 Stacks
Encyclopedia of neuroscience
Call Number: RC 334 E53 1999, vol. 1-2 Stacks
Encyclopedia of psychology by Kazdin, Alan E.
Call Number: BF 31 E52 2000, vol. 1-8, Stacks, 4th floor
This 8 volume set is also available in the VIU Library's online collection. Search by title.
Encyclopedia of school psychology
Call Number: LB 1027.55 E523 2005 Stacks
The encyclopedia of stress and stress-related diseases
Call Number: QP 82.2 S8 K34 2006 Stacks
Handbook of child psychology
Call Number: BF 721 H242 2006, vol. 1-4 Stacks
These 4 volumes are also available in VIU Library's online collection. Search by title.
Handbook of Counseling
Call Number: BF 637 C6 H365 2001 Stacks
Handbook of Counselling Psychology
Call Number: BF 637 C6 H316 1996 Stacks
Handbook of multicultural counseling, 1995
Call Number: BF 637 C6 H3174 1995 Stacks
Handbook of psychological assessment
Call Number: BF 176 G76 2003 Stacks
Handbook of school neuropsychology
Call Number: RJ 486.5 H285 2005 Stacks
Measuring suicidal behavior and risk in children and adolescents
Call Number: RJ 506 S9 G65 2003 Stacks
The Oxford companion to emotion and the affective sciences
Call Number: BF 531 O94 2009 Stacks
Oxford handbook of positive psychology
Call Number: BF 204.6 O95 2009 Stacks
Positive psychological assessment : a handbook of models and measures
Call Number: BF 176 P67 2003 Stacks
Research methods in forensic psychology
Call Number: RA 1148 R47 2011 Stacks

Reference Materials - Online

The following titles are examples of online Reference Materials available in the VIU Library Collection:

Oxford Reference Online This link opens in a new window
- dictionaries and other reference sources