- covers of all aspects of human rights theory, practice, law, and history with substantive articles

- download separate chapters or the full report

- pdf

- "The International Bill of Human Rights consists of the Universal Declaration of Human Rights, the International Covenant on Economic, Social and Cultural Rights, and the International Covenant on Civil and Political Rights and its two Optional Protocols."
- 470 pages

- site includes links to the 4 Geneva Conventions, plus additional protocols

- focused on "children, youth and crime; smuggling of migrants; trafficking in persons; money-laundering; and cybercrime"
- scroll down the page for links to previous congresses

Search by country for human rights information.

- "aims to improve the general public’s understanding of transitional justice issues in former Yugoslav countries (Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Kosovo, Macedonia, Montenegro and Serbia)"

- "aims to help establish and develop victim-offender mediation and other restorative justice practices throughout Europe"

- " an independent watchdog organization that supports the expansion of freedom around the world"
- includes annual reports on world developments

Promotes accountability of the global decisions of the United Nations (UN). Mobilizes citizens for action and advocates issues

- slow download, 114 pages

- "Advocacy of democracy, the rule of law, social justice, and human rights"

- promotes democracy worldwide, formulates U.S. human rights policies, coordinates policy in human rights-related labor issues
- includes Country Reports on Human Rights Practices back to 1993, speeches, statements, testimony, and briefings

- "a non-profit based out of Washington, D.C. that works on the issues of the Universal Declaration of Human Rights and Aung San Suu Kyi. 
Using the arts and new technologies, they work creativity to develop new strategies to stop human rights abuses."

- provides links to treaties, U.N. documents, regional materials, U.S. human rights documents, bibliographies, human rights education, asylum & refugee materials, etc.

Type in a country to find accounts/reports on human rights issues.

- "The International Center for Transitional Justice is an international non-profit organization specializing in the field of transitional justice."

- Report of the Secretary General, Kofi Annan, United Nations General Assembly

- a civil rights organization which fights for the rights of all Americans

Will be of interest to lawyers, advocates and researchers.

- "has a comprehensive approach to security that encompasses politico-military, economic and environmental, and human aspects"

- "a global association and network with over 1700* members founded in 2009 to support and expand restorative justice efforts worldwide"

- provides a table of comparison

- includes Transitional Justice

- an international Jewish human rights organization

- started in 2005 and is run by 3 political scientists

- click onto the pdf file for explanation of Truth Commissions

- "mission is to contribute to the building of peace, the eradication of poverty, sustainable development and intercultural dialogue through education, the sciences, culture, communication and information"

- objective is to safeguard the rights and well being of refugees

(United Nations International Children's Emergency Fund)

- "an international, not-for-profit organization dedicated to implementing the Universal Declaration of Human Rights at local, regional, national and international levels. Its membership is comprised of individuals, educators and groups throughout the world who are actively forwarding the knowledge and protection of human rights by and for all Mankind. "

- pdf doc 52 pp)

- "an international nonprofit organization that has been using the power of video and storytelling for 20 years to open the eyes of the world to human rights abuses"

- "an international collaborative project whose aim is to give voice to public opinion around the world on international issues"

- site includes previous annual reports

- "The Tribunal is made up of members, one of whom is the Chair of the Tribunal. The members are experts in human rights law and are appointed by the Lieutenant Governor in Council"

- an article

- Government of Canada

- "a not-for-profit organization established to promote access to human rights law in Canada"

- VIU Library Research Guide

- re: "discrimination on the basis of Aboriginal ancestry and has become the leading Canadian case on human rights remedies in race discrimination"
- a landmark human rights case, 2011

- re: Indian Residential Schools
- pdf doc