- includes arms treaties, annual reports, speeches, fact sheets, and archives

- "is responsible for decision-making and co-ordination"

- "is engaged in the study of Swiss and international security studies"

- "all international and foreign policy crises for the period 1918-2007. This version includes data on 455 international crises (icb1v10) and 1000 crisis actors (icb2v10)"
- view menu on the left sidebar
- provides data downloadable in SPSS save files

- "Internationally acclaimed source of expertise and policy thinking on nuclear industry, nonproliferation, security, and disarmament.

- a directory of over 5,000 think tanks their role and impact

- provides information on Middle Eastern countries re: war, conflict, conflict prevention, peace agreements, etc.
- "collects information on a large number of aspects of armed violence since 1946"

- lots of resources

- "Women In International Security (WIIS) is the premier organization in the world dedicated to advancing the leadership and professional development of women in the field of international peace and security."

- primary source documents

- "disseminates new information and perspectives on the history of the Cold War"
- pull down Issues Menu (top) for topics e.g. cold war, conflict resolution & peace, global governance, human rights, international development, migration, security and defense, US politics, and more

- "digital collection consists chiefly of summary transcripts of 705 interviews conducted with refugees from the USSR during the early years of the Cold War. A unique source for the study of Soviet society between 1917 and the mid-1940s"
Note: Some data is restricted access.

Search by country for human rights information.

Page archived 2009 Sept 2.

- coverage and analysis of international affairs

- " an independent watchdog organization that supports the expansion of freedom around the world"
- includes annual reports on world developments

Promotes accountability of the global decisions of the United Nations (UN). Mobilizes citizens for action and advocates issues

- promotes democracy worldwide, formulates U.S. human rights policies, coordinates policy in human rights-related labor issues
- includes Country Reports on Human Rights Practices back to 1993, speeches, statements, testimony, and briefings

- provides links to treaties, U.N. documents, regional materials, U.S. human rights documents, bibliographies, human rights education, asylum & refugee materials, etc.

Go to "Regions" and then look for specific country for reports on human rights issues.

- provides a conflict data service - providing country guides, thematic guides, peace agreements, etc.
- a comprehensive and detailed database on conflicts and conflict-related issues worldwide.
- see the Resource link at the top of the page

- "a non-profit research organization dedicated to shifting the world’s focus to peace as a positive, achievable, and tangible measure of human well-being and progress"

- "an independent, non-profit, non-governmental organisation committed to preventing and resolving deadly conflict"

- "concerned with nuclear, biological, and chemical weapons and their control"

Will be of interest to lawyers, advocates and researchers.

- "works to transform the way the world deals with conflict - away from adversarial approaches and towards collaborative problem solving"

- an "independent, nonpartisan conflict management center created by Congress to prevent and mitigate international conflict without resorting to violence"

- "an international collaborative project whose aim is to give voice to public opinion around the world on international issues"

Call Number DK 14 C35 1994 Stacks

Call Number D 843 S3365 1997 Stacks

Call Number DJK 6 E53 2000 Stacks

- includes sections on: "1 Joseph Stalin; 2 Harry S. Truman; 3 Ernest Bevin; 4 Charles de Gaulle; 5 Konrad Adenauer; 6 Wladyslaw Gomulka; 7 Josip Broz Tito; 8 Mao Zedong; 9 Ho Chi Minh; 10 Jawaharlal Nehru; 11 Gamal Abdel Nasser; 12 Fidel Castro; 13 John F. Kennedy and Lyndon B. Johnson; 14 Nikita Khrushchev"