Skip to main content

Library Contacts

Library Administration

Ben Hyman, University Librarian
p: 250.740.6331 / 1.888.920.2221 ext 6331
e: ben.hyman@viu.ca

Lara Wright, Associate University Librarian, Library Operations
p: 250.753.3245 ext 2273 / 1.888.920.2221 ext 2273
e: lara.wright@viu.ca

Liz Laidlaw, Assistant to the University Librarian
p: 250.753.3245  ext 2030   Alternate Phone: 250.714.6311
e: liz.laidlaw@viu.ca

Jean Blackburn, Collections Coordinator; Library Systems
p: 250.753.3245 ext 2091 / 1.888.920.2221 ext 2091
e: jean.blackburn@viu.ca

Michael Carrigan, Reference & Instructional Librarian, Web Projects
p: 250.753.3245 ext 2271 / 1.888.920.2221 ext 2091
e: michael.carrigan@viu.ca

Patricia Geddes, Librarian & Coordinator for Indigenous Initiatives
p: 250.753.3245 ext 2740 / 1.888.920.2221 ext 2740
e: patricia.geddes@viu.ca

Natalie Hajduk, Reference & Instructional Librarian
p: 250.753.3245 ext 6335 / 1.888.920.2221 ext 2740
e: natalie.hajduk@viu.ca

Cameron Hoffman, Learning Services Librarian
p: 250.740.6335 / 1.888.920.2221 ext 6335
e: cameron.hoffman@viu.ca

Dana McFarland, Librarian & Coordinator for eResources & Scholarly Communication; Library Systems
p: 250.740.6332 / 1.888.920.2221 ext 6332
e: dana.mcfarland@viu.ca

Luke McLeod, Learning Commons Librarian
p: 250.753.3245 ext 4287
e: luke.mcleod@viu.ca

Paris Polydorou, Federated Identity Management Project Manager
p: 250.753.3245 ext 6333
e: Paris.Polydorou@viu.ca

Kathleen Reed, [On Leave] Assessment Librarian, Data Services Coordinator
p: 250.753.3245 ext 2271 / 1.888.920.2221 ext 2271
e: kathleen.reed@viu.ca

Daniel Sifton, Library Automation & Technical Services Coordinator; Library Systems
p: 250.753.3245 ext 2444 / 1.888.920.2221 ext 2444
e: daniel.sifton@viu.ca

Andie Tomlinson, Librarian, Coordinator for Special Collections & Digital Integrations
p: 250.753.3245 ext 2268 / 1.888.920.2221 ext 2268
e: andie.tomlinson@viu.ca

Lori WalterLibrarian and Coordinator for Copyright and Open Licensing
e: lori.walter@viu.ca

VIU Footer