Skip to Main Content

Our Pledge Ask the Library

Library

Criminology: Reference Materials

References in Print

Black's law dictionary
Call Number: KF 156 B532 2001 Stacks
Canadian criminal cases, 3rd Series
Call Number: KE 8806 C35 Stacks
The dictionary of Canadian law
Call Number: KE 183 D85 2004 Stacks
Martin's annual criminal code
Call Number: KE 8814.5 M2 Stacks
Martin's related criminal statutes
Call Number: KE 8804.9 M2 Stacks
The Oxford handbook of criminology
Call Number: HV 6025 O87 2007 Stacks
Pocket dictionary of Canadian law
Call Number: KE 183 D84 2002 Stacks

References - Online

A to Z of the United Nations
Constitutional keywords - (University of Alberta)
- scroll down the page for the keyword links
A Dictionary of law
- re: England/Wales
Dictionary of law : 8,000 terms clearly defined
Dictionary of Law - (Oxford Reference Online)
A dictionary of law enforcement
Handbook of Crime Correlates
Handbook of forensic science
Handbook of quantitative criminology
Historical dictionary of law enforcement
The new Oxford companion to law

Oxford English Dictionary This link opens in a new window
Complete Oxford English Dictionary online.

VIU Footer

About VIU

Academics

Campuses

About VIU

Academics

Student Life

Campuses

Google Map of Vancouver+Island+University+Locations

Vancouver Island University

900 Fifth Street
Nanaimo, BC
V9R 5S5
Canada

250.753.3245
1.888.920.2221
info@viu.ca

The VIU community acknowledges and thanks the Snuneymuxw, Quw’utsun and Tla’amin, on whose traditional lands we teach, learn, research, live and share knowledge.