Multidisciplinary, full text, scholarly journal archive with strong retrospective coverage.

Full text content from SAGE journals, 1999-present.

Index of scholarly journals, books, and proceedings in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities that allows for exploration of the citation network.

• All cited references for all publications are fully indexed and searchable. 
• Search across all authors and all author affiliations.
• Track citation activity with Citation Alerts.
• See citation activity and trends graphically with Citation Reports.
• Use Analyze Results to identify trends and publication patterns.
   

Weekly publication focusing on scientific news, commentary, and cutting-edge research.  Science was founded in 1880 and is published by the non-profit American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS).

Business database for scholars and practitioners, providing bibliographic and full text content, including indexing and abstracting of journal articles back as far as 1886.

Index and full text linking for medical journals.

PsycARTICLES, from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a definitive source of full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. The database contains articles from journals published by the APA, and its imprint the Educational Publishing Foundation (EPF), and from allied organizations including the Canadian Psychology Association and Hogrefe Publishing Group.

Indexing and some full text coverage for journals, reports, and other types of education information, including the ERIC Thesaurus, from 1966 to date. ERIC has also been available for open access through the US Department of Education. This version is available at:

http://eric.ed.gov/ERICWebPortal/search/extended.jsp?_pageLabel=advanced

and has been archived at: 

https://web.archive.org/collection-search/files.eric.ed.gov/ 

Index to journals and citations in the social sciences.

PsycINFO, the American Psychological Association (APA) resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. It contains records and summaries dating as far back as the 1600s. Journal coverage, which spans from the 1800s to the present, includes international material selected from periodicals in dozens of languages. Some full text available through linking to other databases. 

SPORTDiscus offers index coverage of sport, fitness and related disciplines, with some full text coverage.