Skip to Main Content
Our Pledge
Ask the Library
Library
Toggle navigation
Library Home
About
About us
Hours
Events
Library Staff
Strategic Plan
Marni Stanley Graphic Narratives Collection
Artwork in the Library
Research
Research Guides
Citation Help
Reference Managers
Databases
Journals
Catalogue
VIUSpace
Special Collections
Google Scholar (VIU Access)
Open Access
Research Data Management
Resources
Interlibrary Loans
Course Reserves for Students
Course Reserves for Faculty
Video Requests for Faculty
Physical Collections and Loan Periods
Services
Library Accounts
VIU Card
Accessible Content
Copyright
Library Instruction
Digital Initiatives
Spaces and Technology
Book an Accessibility Workstation
Book a Media Workstation
Book an A/V Editing Room (Nanaimo)
Book an A/V Editing Room (Cowichan)
Book a Student Study Room (Nanaimo)
Book a Student Study Room (Cowichan)
Book Equipment for Loan
Family Space
Madrona Room
Help
Research Help
Writing Help
FAQs
Library Contacts
New Students
New Faculty and Instructors
VIU Library Home
Library Guides @ VIU
English Literature
Childrens
Search guides & events
go
English Literature: Childrens
Home
English
American
CanLit
Chaucer
Childrens
Romantic
Shakespeare
Victorian
Citing
Gothic
Nobel
Background Reading
Oxford encyclopedia of children's literature
Call Number: PN 1008.5 O94 2006, vol. 1-4 (Nanaimo Reference)
Continuum encyclopedia of children's literature
Call Number: PN 1008.5 C66 2001 (Nanaimo Reference)
International companion encyclopedia of children's literature
Oxford companion to children's literature
Call Number: PN 1008.5 C37 (Nanaimo Reference)
Top Article Indexes for Children's Literature
JSTOR Journals Archive
This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary, full text, scholarly journal archive with strong retrospective coverage.
<<
Previous:
Chaucer
Next:
Romantic >>
VIU Footer
Report a Problem