Historical coverage of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. Index to secondary literature with some full text coverage and linking to external full text sources.

Full text of Canadian newspapers, including Pacific, Black Press, and regional and national major dailies.

Canadian Business & Current Affairs (CBCA) database provides access to Canadian periodicals back to the early 1970s. Coverage includes trade journals, general business publications, academic journals, topical journals, and professional publications.

Searches from this VIU-authenticated version of Google Scholar link to VIU resources where applicable. Search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations.

Multidisciplinary, full text, scholarly journal archive with strong retrospective coverage.

Full text content from SAGE journals, 1999-present.

Index to journals and citations in the social sciences.

Business database for scholars and practitioners, providing bibliographic and full text content, including indexing and abstracting of journal articles back as far as 1886.

English-language sources relating to China and the West, 1793-1980. Covers aspects of Chinese history during the two centuries of monumental social and political upheaval that ultimately recreated China into a modern power.

Original documents relating to Empire Studies, sourced from libraries and archives around the world. Offers images of the texts rather than transcriptions. Each section features thematic essays by leading scholars in the field of Empire Studies.

Full-page image digital newspaper archive of The Globe and Mail from June 1844. Includes all the stories, images, advertisements, classifieds, political cartoons, births and deaths covered in this national newspaper, dating back to the pre-Confederation era.

Index, abstracts and full text linking for periodicals, academic journals, and other content pertaining to military and government.

Scholarly, peer-reviewed journals, 1993 to date, in full text.

Full text journals published by Taylor & Francis, representing Science & Technology, Social Sciences and Humanities disciplines. Coverage from 1997 to the present.

Scientific, technical, medical and social science scholarly journals, books, and reference works.

World Development Indicators by country, with tools for comparison and reporting; presented together with other databases on development topics.

Index of scholarly journals, books, and proceedings in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities that allows for exploration of the citation network.

• All cited references for all publications are fully indexed and searchable. 
• Search across all authors and all author affiliations.
• Track citation activity with Citation Alerts.
• See citation activity and trends graphically with Citation Reports.
• Use Analyze Results to identify trends and publication patterns.