Library background

VIU Library Contacts

Nanaimo Campus Library Service Desk (Hours)

Vancouver Island University Library
900 Fifth Street
Nanaimo, BC V9R 5S5

p: 250.740.6330 / 1.888.920.2221 ext 6330
e: library@viu.ca

Cowichan Campus Library Service Desk (Hours)

Vancouver Island University Library
2011 University Way
Duncan, BC V9L 0C7

p: 250.746.3517
e: cowlibrary@viu.ca

Powell River Campus Library Service Desk (Hours)

Vancouver Island University Library
100 - 7085 Nootka Street
Powell River, BC V8A 3C6

p: 250.740.6330 / 1.888.920.2221 ext 6330
e: library@viu.ca

Course Reserves

e: library.reserves@viu.ca
p: 250.740.6330 / 1.888.920.2221 ext 6330

Equipment Loans

e: equiploans@viu.ca
p: 250.740.6329 / 1.888.920.2221 ext 6329

Interlibrary Loans

e: ill@viu.ca
p: 250.740.6330 / 1.888.920.2221 ext 6330

Liaison Librarians

Jean Blackburn: Liaison for: Cowichan Campus Library; Dental Assistant, Dental Hygiene, Health Care Assistant, Nursing, Practical Nursing
p: 250.753.3245 ext 2091 / 1.888.920.2221 ext 2091
e: jean.blackburn@viu.ca

Patricia Geddes: Liaison for: Indigenous / Xwulmuhw Studies; Aboriginal Education Services; Faculty of Academic & Career Preparation
p: 250.753.3245 ext 2740 / 1.888.920.2221 ext 2740
e: patricia.geddes@viu.ca

Cameron Hoffman-McGaw: Learning Services Librarian
p: 250.740.6335 / 1.888.920.2221 ext 6335
e: cameron.hoffman-mcgaw@viu.ca

Dana McFarland: Liaison for: History, Indigenous / Xwulmuhw Studies; Faculty of Education; Community Scholars
p: 250.740.6332 / 1.888.920.2221 ext 6332
e: dana.mcfarland@viu.ca

Luke McLeod: Liaison for: Power River Campus Library; Creative Writing & Journalism, English, Modern Languages Studies, Theatre; Faculty of Management; Faculty of Trades & Applied Technology
p: 250.753.3245 ext 4287
e: luke.mcleod@viu.ca

Devon Mordell: Liaison for: Art & Design, Music; International Education (ESL)
p: 250.753.3245 ext 6333
e: devon.mordell@viu.ca

Kathleen Reed: Liaison for: Media Studies, Women's Studies, Early Childhood Education, Child & Youth Care, Social Work, Education Assistant and Community Support; Faculty of Social Sciences
p: 250.753.3245 ext 2271 / 1.888.920.2221 ext 2271
e: kathleen.reed@viu.ca

Daniel Sifton: Liaison for: Faculty of Education
p: 250.753.3245 ext 2444 / 1.888.920.2221 ext 2444
e: daniel.sifton@viu.ca

Andie Tomlinson: Liaison for: Faculty of Science & Technology
p: 250.753.3245 ext 2268
e: andie.tomlinson@viu.ca

Research Help
p: 250.740.6330 / 1.888.920.2221 ext 6330
e: research.help@viu.ca

Library Administration

Ben Hyman, University Librarian
p: 250.740.6331 / 1.888.920.2221 ext 6331
e: ben.hyman@viu.ca

Lara Wright, Associate University Librarian, Library Operations
p: 250.753.3245 ext 2273 / 1.888.920.2221 ext 2273
e: lara.wright@viu.ca

Jean Blackburn, Collections Coordinator; Library Systems
p: 250.753.3245 ext 2091 / 1.888.920.2221 ext 2091
e: jean.blackburn@viu.ca

Patricia Geddes, Librarian & Coordinator for Indigenous Initiatives
p: 250.753.3245 ext 2740 / 1.888.920.2221 ext 2740
e: patricia.geddes@viu.ca

Cameron Hoffman, Learning Services Librarian
p: 250.740.6335 / 1.888.920.2221 ext 6335
e: cameron.hoffman@viu.ca

Dana McFarland, Librarian & Coordinator for eResources & Scholarly Communication; Library Systems
p: 250.740.6332 / 1.888.920.2221 ext 6332
e: dana.mcfarland@viu.ca

Luke McLeod, Learning Commons Librarian
p: 250.753.3245 ext 4287
e: luke.mcleod@viu.ca

Devon Mordell, Reference & Instructional Librarian
p: 250.753.3245 ext 6333
e: devon.mordell@viu.ca

Kathleen Reed, Assessment Librarian, Data Services Coordinator
p: 250.753.3245 ext 2271 / 1.888.920.2221 ext 2271
e: kathleen.reed@viu.ca

Daniel Sifton, Library Automation & Technical Services Coordinator; Library Systems
p: 250.753.3245 ext 2444 / 1.888.920.2221 ext 2444
e: daniel.sifton@viu.ca

Andie Tomlinson, Librarian, Coordinator for Special Collections & Digital Integrations
p: 250.753.3245 ext 2268 / 1.888.920.2221 ext 2268
e: andie.tomlinson@viu.ca

Library Instruction

p: 250.740.6330 / 1.888.920.2221 ext 6330
e: library.instruction@viu.ca

Research Help

p: 250.740.6330 / 1.888.920.2221 ext 6330
e: research.help@viu.ca

Video Services

p: 250.740.6336 / 1.888.920.2221 ext 6336
e: media@viu.ca

Can't find who you're looking for? Check the VIU Employee Directory!

MENU
CLOSE X