VIU Library Contacts

Nanaimo Campus Library Service Desk (Hours)

Vancouver Island University Library
900 Fifth Street
Nanaimo, BC V9R 5S5

p: 250.740.6330
e: library@viu.ca

Cowichan Campus Library Service Desk (Hours)

Vancouver Island University Library
2011 University Way
Duncan, BC V9L 0C7

p: 250.746.3517
e: cowlibrary@viu.ca

Powell River Campus Library Service Desk (Hours)

Vancouver Island University Library
100 - 7085 Nootka Street
Powell River, BC V8A 3C6

p: 604.485.8044
e: prlibrary@viu.ca

Course Reserves

e: library.reserves@viu.ca
p: 250.740.6330

Equipment Loans

e: equiploans@viu.ca
p: 250.740.6329

Interlibrary Loans

e: ill@viu.ca
p: 250.740.6330

Liaison Librarians

Jean Blackburn: Faculty of Health & Human Services: Dental Assistant, Dental Hygiene, Health Care Assistant, Nursing, Practical Nursing
p: 250.753.3245, ext 2091
e: jean.blackburn@viu.ca

Patricia Geddes: Aboriginal Education Services; Faculty of Academic & Career Preparation; Faculty of Arts & Humanities: First Nations Studies
p: 250.753.3245, ext 2740
e: patricia.geddes@viu.ca

Cameron Hoffman-McGaw: Faculty of Arts & Humanities: Art & Design, Creative Writing & Journalism, English, Modern Languages Studies, Music, Theatre; Faculty of International Education
p: 250.740.6335
e: cameron.hoffman-mcgaw@viu.ca

Dana McFarland: Faculty of Arts & Humanities: History, First Nations Studies; Faculty of Education;
p: 250.740.6332
e: dana.mcfarland@viu.ca

Kathleen Reed: Data Services; Faculty of Arts & Humanities: Media Studies, Women's Studies; Faculty of Health & Human Services: Early Childhood Education, Child & Youth Care, Social Work, School & Community Support Worker; Faculty of Social Sciences
p: 250.753.3245, ext 2271
e: kathleen.reed@viu.ca

Daniel Sifton: Faculty of Education
p: 250.753.3245, ext 2444
e: daniel.sifton@viu.ca

Faith Takishita: Faculty of Science & Technology
p: 250.753.3245, ext. 2268
e: faith.takishita@viu.ca

Andie Tomlinson: Faculties of Management, Trades & Applied Technology
p: 250.753.3245, ext. 6333
e: andie.tomlinson@viu.ca

Research Help
p: 250.740.6330
e: research.help@viu.ca

Library Administration

Ben Hyman, University Librarian
p: 250.740.6331
e: ben.hyman@viu.ca

Jean Blackburn, Collections Coordinator
p: 250.753.3245, ext 2091
e: jean.blackburn@viu.ca

Kate Challenger, Manager, Loan Services
p: 250.753.3245, ext 2273
e: kate.challenger@viu.ca

Patricia Geddes, Student Engagement and Community Outreach Librarian
p: 250.753.3245, ext 2740
e: patricia.geddes@viu.ca

Cameron Hoffman, Learning Services Coordinator
p: 250.740.6335
e: cameron.hoffman@viu.ca

Dana McFarland, eResources Coordinator & Scholarly Communication
p: 250.740.6332
e: dana.mcfarland@viu.ca

Kathleen Reed, Assessment & Data Librarian
p: 250.753.3245, ext 2271
e: kathleen.reed@viu.ca

Daniel Sifton, Automation & Technical Services Coordinator
p: 250.753.3245, ext 2444
e: daniel.sifton@viu.ca

Faith Takishita, Special Collections & Archives Coordinator
p: 250.753.3245, ext. 2268
e: faith.takishita@viu.ca

Andie Tomlinson, Reference & Instruction Librarian
e: andie.tomlinson@viu.ca

Library Instruction

p: 250.740.6330
e: library.instruction@viu.ca

Research Help

p: 250.740.6330
e: research.help@viu.ca

Video Services

p: 250.740.6336
e: media@viu.ca

Can't find who you're looking for? Check the VIU Employee Directory!

MENU
CLOSE X