It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Designed for doctors, research scientists, students, clinical specialists and managers, this database provides full text journals, including peer-reviewed publications, covering many areas of medical study. Journals available in full text in Biomedical Reference Collection: Comprehensive Edition are indexed in MEDLINE.
- " links to full-text articles which may be found in other databases such as PubMed Central or at publisher web sites. Includes citations for biomedical articles from MEDLINE and life science journals back to 1948"
This Google Scholar link is connected to the VIU Library's IP address. this means that if the library has any of the articles (in full text) that you find during a search, there will be a link to it that will take you directly to the article in our library collection.
Searches link to VIU resources where applicable. Search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations.
PsycINFO, the American Psychological Association?s (APA) resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, is devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. It contains citations and summaries dating as far back as the early 1800s. Journal coverage, which spans from 1887 to present, includes international material selected from periodicals in more than 27 languages.