It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
PsycINFO, the American Psychological Association?s (APA) resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, is devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. It contains citations and summaries dating as far back as the early 1800s. Journal coverage, which spans from 1887 to present, includes international material selected from periodicals in more than 27 languages.
- " links to full-text articles which may be found in other databases such as PubMed Central or at publisher web sites. Includes citations for biomedical articles from MEDLINE and life science journals back to 1948"
Indexing, cited reference searching, and full text linking for journal articles in Arts & Humanities, Sciences, and Social Sciences.
Natural Health Products Websites
Natural health products are defined by the Natural Health Products Regulations, Food and Drugs Act (Canada) as "Vitamins and minerals, Herbal remedies,Homeopathic medicines,Traditional medicines such as traditional Chinese medicines, Probiotics,Other products like amino acids and essential fatty acids" :
- "contains information about natural health products that have been issued a product licence by Health Canada"
- provides "product name, product licence holder, Natural Product Number (NPN) or Homeopathic Medicine Number (DIN-HM), product's medicinal ingredients, roduct's non-medicinal ingredients, product's dosage form product's recommended use or purpose (i.e. its health claim or indication), risk information associated with the product's use (i.e. cautions, warnings, contra-indications and known adverse reactions)"